When life comes to you…

When life comes to you…
I’m not myself anymore..!

Your name brings in, an unfelt warmth,
Your thought makes me, a complete sort,
Your smile mends up, all the broken wounds,
Your touch awakens, each bit of my soul…

When life comes to you…
I’m not myself anymore..!

Deep in your scent, I wish to get immersed,
Wrapped in your existence, I wish to get lost,
Dancing in your melody, I wish to get reckless,
Twined in your breaths, I wish to get scattered…

When life comes to you…
I’m not myself anymore..!

When life comes to you.. imaginations run wild,
When life comes to you.. dreams turn auspicious,
When life comes to you.. colors go vivacious,
When life comes to you.. Moments become passionate…

And so,
When life comes to you…
I’m not myself anymore..!

19 comments

  1. parsatamqinat · April 22, 2012

    This poem is a representation of my feeling right how . Yo vibrant, your poems are really deep. I love them (: I can really relate to them ❀

  2. vibrantmirage · April 22, 2012

    Thank you so much for being my regular reader. And appreciating my writings every time. Honoured, I am =]

  3. Yusra · April 22, 2012

    I am not myself anymore.. ❀
    Love, love, love! =)

  4. Writes2escape · April 28, 2012

    Love the wordplay here!

  5. Moniba · June 1, 2012

    *speechless* *ehm ehm* [got my speech back]
    I love this extremely “poetic” poem! πŸ˜› No really, it’s lovely πŸ™‚

    • vibrantmirage · June 14, 2012

      A praising comment by an amazing writer and polished poet… is an honour πŸ™‚ Jazakillah.

  6. randomlyabstract · August 7, 2012

    Reblogged this on Randomlyabstract's Blog and commented:
    I JUST LOVE THIS ONE!

  7. randomlyabstract · August 7, 2012

    LOVE it. Reblogged on mineβ™₯

  8. lalarukh1 · July 7, 2013

    Very lovely poem. I wonder how people manage to express their feelings in the form of poetry. I can never do that. You are great ! Loved you blog xx

    • vibrantmirage · November 13, 2013

      Hi pal, thanks a bunch for loving the poem. I wonder how I did that, too πŸ˜‰ Know why? ‘Cause I can’t do this anymore. Pretty sad. Huh.

      • White Pearl · November 14, 2013

        And why can’t you d this anymore ?

  9. Vinodhiniharish · October 23, 2013

    Its disturbing .. Beautiful play of words..
    Too catchy..
    Nice to connect with you, Amazing blog:)

    Regards,
    Vino

    • vibrantmirage · November 13, 2013

      Honestly speaking Vino, you know I quitted writing since months. I think it’s not coming to me anymore. Those days when I was into blogs these poems just flowed out. I now wonder how.
      THANKS A MILLION for the lovely comment.

      • Vinodhiniharish · November 13, 2013

        I think its brutally a sin if yu wud hv stopped writing.. Yu r an awesome writing ..
        Keep blogging..

      • vibrantmirage · November 13, 2013

        I am trying to make my way back again πŸ™‚ Hopefully I will.

Leave a Reply

